2021 Social Media Holiday Calendar [Downloadable + Infographic]

2021 Social Media Holiday Calendar [Downloadable + Infographic]

Feb 23, 2021 7 min read

If you are in the hunt for social media trends & holidays that can be leveraged for brand awareness & engagement, you've landed at the right place.

To help you plan your social media strategy for the holidays in 2021, we've created an extensive list of national, global & hashtag holidays. There's also a downloadable calendar that you can use to get automatic reminders.

Downloadable Social Media Holiday Calendar

Never miss a social media trend or a holiday again with Statusbrew's Social Media Holiday Calendar. Click on the plus button in the lower right corner of the calendar to add the Statusbrew Social Media Holiday Calendar to your Google calendar now.

This way, you'll be able to combine your own local holidays, hashtag events & more with this social media holiday list.

Morover the calendar include sample posts for each event which will help you create your own content.



Social Media Holidays 2021

Here's a month wise breakdown of all the national, global & hashtag holidays for 2021.

January 2021 Social Media Holidays

  • Friday, January 1 - New Year's Day #NewYearsDay
  • Saturday, January 2 - Science Fiction Day #ScienceFictionDay
  • Monday, January 4 - National Trivia Day #NationalTriviaDay
  • Tuesday, January 5 - National Bird Day #NationalBirdDay
  • Monday, January 11 - Human Trafficking Awareness Day #HumanTraffickingDay
  • Monday, January 11 - Clean Off Your Desk Day #CleanOffYourDeskDay
  • Wednesday, January 13 - National Sticker Day #NationalStickerDay
  • Friday, January 15 - National Hat Day #NationalHatDay
  • Monday, January 18 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day #MLKDay
  • Wednesday, January 20 - Cheese Lovers Day #CheeseLoversDay
  • Thursday, January 21 - National Hugging Day #NationalHuggingDay
  • Thursday, January 21 - Get to Know Your Customers Day #GetToKnowYourCustomersDay
  • Saturday, January 23 - National Pie Day #PieDay
  • Sunday, January 24 - National Compliment Day #NationalComplimentDay
  • Monday, January 25 - Community Manager Appreciation Day #CMAD
  • Monday, January 25 - Opposite Day #OppositeDay
  • Thursday, January 28 - Data Privacy Day #PrivacyAware

Feburary 2021 Social Media Holidays

  • Tuesday, February 2 - Groundhog Day #GroundhogDay
  • Thursday, February 4 - World Cancer Day #WorldCancerDay
  • Friday, February 5 - National Weatherperson’s Day #NationalWeatherpersonsDay
  • Saturday, February 6 - Super Bowl LV #SBLV
  • Sunday, February 7 - National Send a Card to a Friend Day #SendACardToAFriendDay
  • Monday, February 8 - National Boy Scouts Day #BoyScoutsDay
  • Tuesday, February 9 - National Pizza Day #NationalPizzaDay
  • Thursday, February 11 - Safer Internet Day #SID2021
  • Thursday, February 11 - Inventors Day #InventorsDay
  • Friday, February 12 - Chinese New Year #ChineseNewYear
  • Saturday, February 13 - World Radio Day #WorldRadioDay
  • Sunday, February 14 - Valentine's Day #ValentinesDay
  • Monday, February 15 - Presidents Day #PresidentsDay
  • Tuesday, February 16 - Mardi Gras #MardiGras
  • Wednesday, February 17 - Random Acts of Kindness Day #RandomActsOfKindnessDay
  • Thursday, February 18 - National Battery Day #NationalBatteryDay
  • Saturday, February 20 - World Day of Social Justice #SocialJusticeDay
  • Saturday, February 20 - Love Your Pet Day #LoveYourPetDay

March 2021 Social Media Holidays

  • Tuesday, March 2 - National Read Across America Day #ReadAcrossAmerica
  • Wednesday, March 3 - World Wildlife Day #WorldWildlifeDay
  • Thursday, March 4 - National Grammar Day #NationalGrammarDay
  • Friday, March 5 - National Employee Appreciation Day #EmployeeAppreciationDay
  • Friday, March 5 - National Day of Unplugging #NationalDayOfUnplugging
  • Saturday, March 6 - National Dentist's Day #DentistsDay
  • Sunday, March 7 - National Be Heard Day #NationalBeHeardDay
  • Sunday, March 7 - National Cereal Day #NationalCerealDay
  • Monday, March 8 - National Proofreading Day #NationalProofreadingDay
  • Tuesday, March 9 - National Napping Day #NationalNappingDay
  • Wednesday, March 10 - National Pack Your Lunch Day #NationalPackYourLunchDay
  • Thursday, March 11 - National Worship of Tools Day #WorshipOfToolsDay
  • Friday, March 12 - National Girl Scout Day #GirlScoutDay
  • Friday, March 12 - Popcorn Lover's Day #PopcornLoversDay
  • Sunday, March 14 - Potato Chip Day #NationalPotatoChipDay
  • Sunday, March 14 - Pi Day #PiDay
  • Monday, March 15 - World Consumer Rights Day #WorldConsumerRightsDay
  • Tuesday, March 16 - National Freedom of Information Day #FreedomOfInformationDay
  • Wednesday, March 17 - St Patrick's Day #StPatricksDay
  • Thursday, March 18 - Awkward Moments Day #NationalAwkwardMomentsDay
  • Friday, March 19 - National Let's Laugh Day #NationalLetsLaughDay
  • Friday, March 19 - World Sleep Day #WorldSleepDay
  • Saturday, March 20 - International Day of Happiness #InternationalDayofHappiness
  • Saturday, March 20 - World Storytelling Day #WorldStorytellingDay
  • Monday, March 22 - World Water Day #WorldWaterDay
  • Tuesday, March 23 - National Puppy Day #NationalPuppyDay
  • Tuesday, March 23 - American Diabetes Association Alert Day #AmericanDiabetesAssociationAlertDay
  • Thursday, March 25 - Tolkien Reading Day #TolkienReadingDay
  • Friday, March 26 - National Spinach Day #NationalSpinachDay
  • Saturday, March 27 - Earth Hour Day #EarthHour
  • Tuesday, March 30 - Doctor's Day #NationalDoctorsDay
  • Wednesday, March 31 - World Backup Day #WorldBackupDay

April 2021 Social Media Holidays

  • Thursday, April 1 - April Fools Day #AprilFools
  • Saturday, April 3 - Find a Rainbow Day #FindARainbowDay
  • Sunday, April 4 - Hug a Newsperson Day #HugANewsperson
  • Wednesday, April 7 - World Health Day #LetsTalk
  • Wednesday, April 7 - National Walking Day #NationalWalkingDay
  • Saturday, April 10 - National Siblings Day #NationalSiblingsDay
  • Saturday, April 10 - Encourage a Young Writer Day #EncourageAYoungWriterDay
  • Sunday, April 11 - National Pet Day #NationalPetDay
  • Tuesday, April 13 - Equal Pay Day #EqualPayDay
  • Thursday, April 15 - National Tax Day #TaxDay
  • Thursday, April 15 - Get to Know Your Customers Day #GetToKnowYourCustomersDay
  • Friday, April 16 - National High-Five Day #NHD
  • Friday, April 16 - National Stress Awareness Day #StressAwarenessDay
  • Friday, April 16 - National Wear Your Pajamas to Work Day #PJDay
  • Saturday, April 17 - Haiku Poetry Day #HaikuPoetryDay
  • Sunday, April 18 - National Columnists' Day #NationalColumnistDay
  • Tuesday, April 20 - National Look-Alike Day #NationalLookAlikeDay
  • Thursday, April 22 - Earth Day #EarthDay
  • Friday, April 23 - National Picnic Day #NationalPicnicDay
  • Friday, April 23 - World Book Day #WorldBookDay
  • Friday, April 23 - Arbor Day #ArborDay
  • Sunday, April 25 - National Telephone Day #NationalTelephoneDay
  • Sunday, April 25 - National Take Our Daughters and Sons to Work Day #COUNTONME
  • Thursday, April 29 - International Dance Day #InternationalDanceDay
  • Thursday, April 29 - Denim Day #DenimDay
  • Friday, April 30 - National Honesty Day #NationalHonestyDay
  • Friday, April 30 - National Adopt a Shelter Pet Day #AdoptAShelterPetDay
  • Friday, April 30 - International Jazz Day #JazzDay

May 2021 Social Media Holidays

  • Saturday, May 1 - May Day #MayDay
  • Saturday, May 1 - International Workers Day #IntWorkersDay
  • Tuesday, May 4 - Star Wars Day #StarWarsDay
  • Tuesday, May 4 - International Firefighters Day #InternationalFirefightersDay
  • Wednesday, May 5 - Cinco de Mayo #CincoDeMayo
  • Wednesday, May 5 - Thank a Teacher Day #ThankATeacher
  • Thursday, May 6 - World Password Day #WorldPasswordDay
  • Friday, May 7 - Space Day #SpaceDay
  • Sunday, May 9 - Europe Day #EuropeDay
  • Monday, May 10 - Mother's Day #MothersDay
  • Wednesday, May 12 - National Limerick Day #NationalLimerickDay
  • Wednesday, May 12 - National Receptionist Day #NationalReceptionistDay
  • Saturday, May 15 - National Bike to Work Day #BTWD
  • Saturday, May 15 - Endangered Species Day #EndangeredSpeciesDay
  • Sunday, May 16 - Love a Tree Day #LoveATreeDay
  • Friday, May 21 - National Memo Day #NationalMemoDay
  • Monday, May 24 - National Scavenger Hunt Day #NationalScavengerHuntDay
  • Friday, May 28 - Hamburger Day #NationalHamburgerDay
  • Saturday, May 29 - Paperclip Day #PaperclipDay
  • Monday, May 31 - World No -Tobacco Day #NoTobacco

June 2021 Social Media Holidays

  • Tuesday, June 1 - Global Day of Parents #GlobalDayOfParents
  • Wednesday, June 2 - Leave The Office Early Day #LeaveTheOfficeEarlyDay
  • Friday, June 4 - National Donut Day #NationalDonutDay
  • Saturday, June 5 - World Environment Day #WorldEnvironmentDay
  • Sunday, June 6 - Higher Education Day #HigherEducationDay
  • Tuesday, June 8 - World Oceans Day #WorldOceansDay
  • Tuesday, June 8 - Best Friends Day #BestFriendsDay
  • Sunday, June 13 - International Children’s Day #ChildrensDay
  • Monday, June 14 - World Blood Donor Day #GiveBlood
  • Monday, June 14 - National Flag Day #FlagDay
  • Sunday, June 20 - Father’s Day #FathersDay
  • Monday, June 21 - National Selfie Day #NationalSelfieDay
  • Monday, June 21 - World Music Day #WorldMusicDay
  • Monday, June 21 - International Yoga Day #InternationalYogaDay
  • Thursday, June 24 - National Handshake Day #HandshakeDay
  • Friday, June 25 - Take Your Dog to Work Day #TakeYourDogToWorkDay
  • Sunday, June 27 - National Sunglasses Day #NationalSunglassesDay
  • Wednesday, June 30 - Social Media Day #SMDa

July 2021 Social Media Holidays

  • Thursday, July 1 - National Postal Worker Day #NationalPostalWorkerDay
  • Friday, July 2 - World UFO Day #WorldUFODay
  • Sunday, July 4 - Independence Day (United States) #IndependenceDay
  • Wednesday, July 7 - World Chocolate Day #WorldChocolateDay
  • Sunday, July 11 - Cheer Up the Lonely Day #CheerUpTheLonelyDay
  • Thursday, July 15 - Give Something Away Day #GiveSomethingAwayDay
  • Thursday, July 15 - Get to Know Your Customers Day #GetToKnowYourCustomersDay
  • Saturday, July 17 - World Emoji Day 😃 #WorldEmojiDay
  • Sunday, July 18 - Nelson Mandela International Day #MandelaDay
  • Friday, July 30 - Talk in an Elevator Day #TalkInAnElevatorDay
  • Friday, July 30 - International Day of Friendship #DayOfFriendship

August 2021 Social Media Holidays

  • Sunday, August 1 - Respect for Parents Day #RespectForParentsDay
  • Monday, August 2 - National Coloring Book Day #NationalColoringBookDay
  • Sunday, August 8 - International Cat Day #InternationalCatDay
  • Monday, August 9 - National Book Lovers Day #NationalBookLoversDay
  • Tuesday, August 10 - National Lazy Day #LazyDay
  • Thursday, August 12 - International Youth Day #YouthDay
  • Thursday, August 12 - World Elephant Day #WorldElephantDay
  • Friday, August 13 - International Lefthanders Day #LefthandersDay
  • Sunday, August 15 - National Relaxation Day #NationalRelaxationDay
  • Monday, August 16 - National Tell a Joke Day #NationalTellAJokeDay
  • Thursday, August 19 - World Photo Day #WorldPhotoDay
  • Thursday, August 19 - World Humanitarian Day #WorldHumanitarianDay
  • Thursday, August 26 - National Dog Day #NationalDogDay

September 2021 Social Media Holidays

  • Saturday, September 4 - National Wildlife Day #NationalWildlifeDay
  • Sunday, September 5 - International Day of Charity #CharityDay
  • Sunday, September 5 - National Grandparents Day #NationalGrandparentsDay
  • Wednesday, September 8 - International Literacy Day #LiteracyDay
  • Sunday, September 12 - National Day of Encouragement #DayOfEncouragement
  • Sunday, September 12 - National Video Games Day #NationalVideoGamesDay
  • Sunday, September 19 - Talk Like a Pirate Day #TalkLikeAPirateDay
  • Tuesday, September 21 - International Day of Peace #PeaceDay
  • Tuesday, September 21 - Miniature Golf Day #MiniGolfDay
  • Wednesday, September 22 - Hobbit Day #HobbitDay
  • Sunday, September 26 - National Pancake Day #NationalPancakeDay
  • Sunday, September 26 - European Day of Languages #EDL2021
  • Monday, September 27 - World Tourism Day #WTD2021
  • Tuesday, September 28 - National Good Neighbor Day #GoodNeighborDay
  • Thursday, September 30 - International Podcast Day #InternationalPodcastDay

October 2021 Social Media Holidays

  • Friday, October 1 - International Coffee Day #InternationalCoffeeDay
  • Friday, October 1 - World Vegetarian Day #WorldVegetarianDay
  • Saturday, October 2 - International Day of Nonviolence #InternationalDayOfNonviolence
  • Saturday, October 2 - World Smile Day #WorldSmileDay
  • Monday, October 4 - World Animal Day #WorldAnimalDay
  • Monday, October 4 - National Taco Day #NationalTacoDay
  • Monday, October 4 - World Teachers Day #WorldTeachersDay
  • Sunday, October 10 - World Mental Health Day #WorldMentalHeathDay
  • Monday, October 11 - International Day of the Girl #DayOfTheGirl
  • Thursday, October 14 - National Dessert Day #DessertDay
  • Friday, October 15 - Global Handwashing Day #GlobalHandwashingDay
  • Saturday, October 16 - Bosses Day #BossesDay
  • Wednesday, October 20 - World Statistics Day #StatisticsDay
  • Sunday, October 24 - United Nations Day #UNDay
  • Monday, October 25 - Greasy Foods Day #GreasyFoodsDay
  • Saturday, October 30 - National Publicist Day #NationalPublicistDay
  • Saturday, October 30 - Checklist Day #ChecklistDay
  • Sunday, October 31 - Halloween #Halloween

November 2021 Social Media Holidays

  • Monday, November 1 - National Authors Day #NationalAuthorsDay
  • Wednesday, November 3 - National Sandwich Day #NationalSandwichDay
  • Thursday, November 4 - National Candy Day #NationalCandyDay
  • Monday, November 8 - National Cappuccino Day #CappuccinoDay
  • Thursday, November 11 - Veterans Day #VeteransDay
  • Saturday, November 13 - World Kindness Day #WKD
  • Tuesday, November 16 - International Day for Tolerance #ToleranceDay
  • Tuesday, November 16 - National Entrepreneurs Day #EntrepreneursDay
  • Saturday, November 20 - Universal Children’s Day #UNChildrensDay
  • Sunday, November 21 - World Hello Day #WorldHelloDay
  • Thursday, November 25 - Thanksgiving Day #Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 26 - National Cake Day #NationalCakeDay
  • Saturday, November 27 - Small Business Saturday #ShopSmall
  • Monday, November 29 - National Day of Listening #DayOfListening
  • Monday, November 29 - Electronic Greeting Card Day #ElectronicGreetingCardDay

December 2021 Social Media Holidays

  • Saturday, December 4 - National Cookie Day #NationalCookieDay
  • Wednesday, December 8 - Pretend to Be a Time Traveler Day #PretendToBeATimeTravelerDay
  • Friday, December 10 - Human Rights Day #HumanRightsDay
  • Friday, December 10 - Nobel Prize Day #NobelPrize
  • Friday, December 10 - National Salesperson Day #SalespersonDay
  • Saturday, December 11 - International Mountain Day #InternationalMountainDay
  • Tuesday, December 21 - Crossword Puzzle Day #CrosswordPuzzleDay
  • Thursday, December 30 - No Interruptions Day – Last Work Day of the Year #NoInterruptionsDay
  • Friday, December 31 - New Year’s Eve #NYE

Statusbrew is an all-in-one social media management tool that supports Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube, Linkedin, and even Google My Business.

Citation Policy: Please feel free to use these infographics in any commercial or non-commercial capacity. If you use the infographics, we require a reference back to Statusbrew Blog.

Tags

Explore the Statusbrew range of social media tools

Cancel anytime!



Shivam Devgan

Shivam is a content and marketing strategist at Statusbrew and loves to write content that tells a story. When he's not on his laptop you can find him working out and jamming to pop music.